Chicago ENT Reviews

3000 N Halsted St #400 Chicago, IL 60657
(773) 296-5500 $$$

Chicago, IL

Average Rating : 4.8 out of 5

(Total 1111 Reviews)

I was very impressed with the care I

Alexandra T. from Princeton, New Jersey

I was very impressed with the care I received, both in terms of strict professionalism and empathetic attention. When I needed something, nurses or nurses aids were always there in a timely fashion to help. I am not a medical professional, but I could tell that procedures and medications were being taken very seriously. The staff seemed to work very well together.

The food not great. That could be improved. (Northwestern's food is really yummy as is Swedish Advocate's.) However, that is a small complaint.

Sometimes there was a little too much "medicalese." While I am smart (Ph.D) and a native English speaker communication could be translated into easier to understand terms during the second round of explaining procedures and such.

That said, I am an extremely picky person (all my Drs know that) and I was pretty impressed with the whole experience. I do not say that lightly. Well done.



May 17 2018

I had an all around amazing experience. The

Stefanie Z. from Chicago, Illinois

I had an all around amazing experience. The entire staff (nurses, front desk, CT) were all amazing and friendly. Dr. Friedman was fantastic. He listened, had great bedside manner and was thorough and followed-up with me quickly. I am a healthcare provider and I was very impressed.

May 09 2018

smooth, professional

Muskat f. from Princeton, New Jersey

smooth, professional

May 08 2018

Professional and courteous staff.

C. J. from Elgin, Illinois

Professional and courteous staff.

May 06 2018

I was referred to Dr. Friedman by my

Brian from Broadview, Illinois

I was referred to Dr. Friedman by my primary physician. The nursing staff were all very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor explained the procedure and let me know everything that would happen in advanc to make me more comfortable. I would recommend him and the staff to anyone with an ENT issue.

Apr 24 2018

Jake from Chicago, Illinois

Apr 18 2018

Fast and efficient, free coffee and a nice

Ag from Chicago, Illinois

Fast and efficient, free coffee and a nice office.

Apr 18 2018

Had a very pleasant experience meeting Dr. Friedman

ANTHONY P. from Chicago, Illinois

Had a very pleasant experience meeting Dr. Friedman for the first time...along with his staff including Eva.

Unfortunately for my first visit, I had to complete all the necessary paperwork, but it was handles very nicely by Eva.

Dr. Friedman is a Star...literally. It was so nice to have my fears resolved with a quick video regarding the upcoming "ballooning" procedure.

I look forward to visiting his Halstead office and completing the procedure in the next few weeks.

Thank you very much Dr. Friedman...pleasure to meet you!

Apr 18 2018

Dr Friedman and his staff are wonderful. Excellent

Exceptional t. from Waukesha, Wisconsin

Dr Friedman and his staff are wonderful. Excellent treatment and very caring.

Apr 18 2018

-opt day #7 feeling good about my surgery. the

magdalene h. from Chicago, Illinois

-opt day #7
feeling good about my surgery.
the staff at Chicago ENT was very
professional I have enjoy my service with them

Apr 18 2018

Dr. Freidman is a no nonsense professional who

SEAN B. from Oak Park, Illinois

Dr. Freidman is a no nonsense
professional who efficiently does his
testing in preparation to remedy a chronic sinusitis condition I have had
for 20-25 years with a follow up 2nd sino-plasty non-invasive procedure (the 1st procedure 3 years ago) to
relieve my infection prone sinuses
and help me live a less painful, healthier, and happier life by his inventive medical procedure of sino-plasty.

Apr 18 2018

It was perfect. The whole place is so

Margie M. from Princeton, New Jersey

It was perfect. The whole place is so professional and I was called in almost right on time and was taken care of completely and thoroughly by Dr. May after Dr. Levy saw me for about 2 minutes.

Very pleased. Just not pleased to pay to park. Not used to that. For every other doctor I see I don't pay but it is what it is.

I was very pleased with the time spent with me by Dr. May. She explained everything beautifully.

Apr 18 2018

I visited the office last week for the

Dale S. from Princeton, New Jersey

I visited the office last week for the first time. From the moment I arrived until I left I was treated very well. When I arrived the patient access person was very nice and had me fill out paperwork. The nurse I believe her name is Mariella was so wonderful. She was very through and so helpful. She answered all my questions and walked me through everything she was going and what was going to happen. Dr. Levy was very nice. Asked me about my illness, listened carefully. Explained what he was going to do and the next step in my treatment. I was very pleased with my appointment.

Apr 18 2018

Dr. Friedman was very nice and explained everything

Alisa B. from Chicago, Illinois

Dr. Friedman was very nice and explained everything to me about my nose and the plan of action that we will have to take to fix my nose. I did have to wait a long time but the receptionist recognized it and gave me a gift certificate for coffee. I’ll see him a couple more times and I hope everything turns out.

Apr 11 2018

As usual, I had a great appointment with

Judith from Chicago, Illinois


As usual, I had a great appointment with Dr. Friedman @ his downtown office @ 30 N. Michigan. With Evelyn at the reception window to greet me in her usual friendly, welcoming, and professional manner...it is always a pleasure to enter the office. She is a great asset for the practice and always works hard to try and get me an appointment when I am in pain or having a problem. She is wonderful!
Secondly, it is always a great experience to have Dr. Friedman treat whatever ear or sinus problem I am having. He is very professional and skilled at what he does and always makes me feel better. In addition, he has a friendly personality and makes me feel like he truly cares about whatever problem I am having. He does not rush the patients out of the office; and you feel confident that he will get to the source and help to treat it. Dr. Friedman has been my ENT physician for many years and I am always going to continue coming to him, as I know it will be an excellent experience. Sincerely, Judith Abbey

Apr 09 2018